traveladdict.


[journals n' photos:]

� design and text by
connie tsang 2001-2006


Home | Travel Addict: How To's | Volunteer, Work, Study Abroad
Planning | Contact | Guestbook | Guestmap | Host


COSTA RICA | Montezuma


Pricey Internet in the Supposed Shoestring Centre

February 12, 2003

$3 for half an hour of medium speed internet. I don't know if I can really classify this town as a serious backpacker centre when I have to sacrifice a bloody meal for a half hour dose of internet. And what did I get in my inbox? Bloody spam. I loathe the folk who call me their acquaintance. HA!

Oh, kidding aside, it's been a rough day. I woke up this morning with a rumbly tummy and confided in Gary that I'd been farting all night and stuff was coming out. Only a second later did I look up and realize, once again, that the walls don't go up to the ceiling and at least three other rooms heard what I'd just said.

Sigh.

We headed out to Cabo Blanco Natural Reserve this morning and I was all stressed out because we had to do a lot of hiking in order to return to the entrance to get on the bus back into Montezuma. I like to take my hiking really slow and I don't find any enjoyment running through forests, barely seeing any wildlife just to reach the end point (which was some reputedly beautiful beach). Almost near the end I pooped out and just let Gary walk his way down to freshen himself up. Because of this little stop we had to bust our chops to catch the return bus. That we did. Within a minute it arrived.

I was exhausted. Pooped. My only saving grace is that I know it's cold back home and I can just kick back with a fresh natural fruit juice at my $9 a night guesthouse.

To Manuel Antonio tomorrow!

back to Tamarindo!