traveladdict.


[journals n' photos:]

� design and text by
connie tsang 2001-2006


Home | Travel Addict: How To's | Volunteer, Work, Study Abroad
Planning | Contact | Guestbook | Guestmap | Host


COSTA RICA | Tamarindo


Back to the Beach

February 8, 2003

After a marathon bus ride from Monteverde at 6:30am to Tamarindo at 3:00pm, I am nothing but relieved to be sitting here in an Internet cafe. Though I was pretty happy that my vomitting spree is over, the bus ride was a touch too long and I'm a little irked that we have to spend half our vacation time sitting on buses. Another bad note is that I really wanted to go to Playa Grande, a "more tranquil beach" about 25 kilometres from here, but taxi drivers wanted $25US for the pleasure and local shop owners were reticent to give me any details at all. I don't like the locals in this town.

In fact, I don't think I much like this town at all. We're hoping to see some sea turtles in their nesting phase, but I'm afraid that all the agencies will lie to us just to get some moulah.

I'd like to get out of here as soon as possible, but we've ended up with a pretty cheap hostel and I don't want to give that up.

Plus the water was damn nice. Even though I can only step in to waist level. I'm a bloody chicken.

Everybody's heard about the bird!

back to Monteverde!